I WANNA KNOW EVERYTHING SCIENCE KNOWS progress report.

Dory
Busty wench

I WANNA KNOW EVERYTHING SCIENCE KNOWS progress report.

Post by Dory » Sat Nov 13, 2010 5:48 pm

So in my ridiculous quest to become a PhD in all-things-science I thought to push on the breaks for a minute and let you guys in on how I'm doing.

First of, I'm loving it. My schendule is insane, which means I'm studying just about 24/7. It's really fun because I have an addictive personality-- I throw myself 100% into what I do. I just finished anatomy, and the test is tomorrow. Now studying physiology and kinesiology. That's in the context of biology. Then, chemistry, having just finished the quantom model, molecular orbital theory, bonding, solids and crystals, and just hitting up on thermodynamics. In engineering, currently rehashing heavily the issue of vectors, learning powerpoint (ugh), and engineer drawing. Yep, still just at the beginning.

Oh, and the score of the first paperwork in chemistry is in. A+! :D So far so good... okay, going back to the hellfire. Gotta do some sketches!

Dory
Busty wench

Re: I WANNA KNOW EVERYTHING SCIENCE KNOWS progress report.

Post by Dory » Sat Nov 13, 2010 5:56 pm

I know what you're thinking, doesn't she have a job? Well, currently working on a gym coach certificate which I ought to finish by the end of the year. The funny thing? For the final test, I have to lift weights a bunch of time for a strength test, and I get 50% off weight due to me being a girl. Hah!

Discount for girls studying engineering, discount in weight for a strength test... damn...should've tried that a long time ago. 'em perks are awesome!

GenesForLife
Bertie Wooster

Post by GenesForLife » Sat Nov 13, 2010 7:59 pm

Ronja had a very good diagram by someone representing the nature of a PhD, Dory, very illuminating.

Ronja
Just Another Safety Nut
About me: mother of 2 girls, married to fellow rat MiM, student (SW, HCI, ICT...) , self-employed editor/proofreader/translator